Various artists: Closer to the music, Volume 1

Various artists:  Closer to the music, Volume 1

Track listing

  1. Allan Taylor: Beat hotel
  2. Allan Taylor: Wheel of fortune
  3. Sara K: Turned by upside down
  4. Sara K: The painter
  5. Sara K and Chris Jones: Stop those bells - Live
  6. Chris Jones: Set 'em up, Joe
  7. Chris Jones: No sanctuary here
  8. Mike Silver: Not a matter of pride
  9. Mike Silver: Angel in deep shadow
  10. Steve Strauss: Mr Bones
  11. Steve Strauss: Argyle bridge
  12. David Munyon: Words of love
  13. David Munyon: Save the whales in Placerville and Hickston
  14. Paul Stephenson: Captain of a loving kind
  15. Paul Stephenson: Moon in the glass
  16. David Roth: Pearl diver
  17. David Roth: Before I die


The first sampler released by Stockfisch Records with a collection of 17 tracks. Although taken from different CD productions, these titles reveal a close relationship to sound and interpretation. 73 pleasant minutes of listening time clearly illustrate the philosophy of Stockfisch Records: Closer To The Music!

[ Format: SACD with CD layer, playable on any CD player ]

[ Cost: R260.00 ]

[ Product availability: Out of Stock: available for order ]