Various artists: Closer to the music, Volume 2

Various artists:  Closer to the music, Volume 2

Track listing

  1. Sara K: Stars
  2. Sara K: Set you free
  3. Steve Strauss: Just like love
  4. Steve Strauss: Old crow
  5. Eugene Ruffulo: The same kind words
  6. Ewen Carruthers: When time turns around
  7. Ewen Carruthers: Paris
  8. David Roth: Streets of London
  9. David Roth: Song for you far away
  10. Christian Willisohn: Caruso
  11. David Munyon: Four wild horses
  12. David Munyon: Lookin' at the rain
  13. Mike Silver: Heaven
  14. Mike Silver: Maybe it's just love
  15. Louis Capart and Duo Balance: Au large du gueveur


Since the release of Stockfisch's first SACD sampler, the audiophile label has recorded and published many new Stockfisch productions by well known artists of the singer/song writer scene as well as so called “insider tips”. Enjoy 15 new tracks, 70 minutes listening time on this Hybrid-SACD!

Just like Volume 1, the second Stockfisch collection offers on its 15 individual tracks a wide musical variety. Different as they may be, they are bound by an invisible thread, a common ground for all of them, the guitar based arrangements. This special sound, the "trade mark" of nearly all Stockfisch productions, is where they all meet. Always energetic, but at the same time gentle and never lacking transparency, that is how the artists and their fellow musicians skillfully present their music. These recordings, as any listener will experience, exemplify once again the Stockfisch philosophy: Closer to the music!


[ Format: SACD with CD layer, playable on any CD player ]

[ Cost: R260.00 ]

[ Product availability: Out of stock: available for order ]