David Munyon: Pretty Blue

>David Munyon:  Pretty Blue

Track listing

  1. Jimi's Guitar
  2. Mercy In Her Eyes
  3. World Love
  4. Pretty Blue
  5. I Want Your Love
  6. On the Autobahn
  7. Hollywood Town
  8. Carolina Song
  9. Drive to L.A.
  10. Atlanta
  11. Rock 'n' Roll Things
  12. Lover Hold Me Now


All of David Munyon's songs are preserved in his already legendary and voluminous songbook, which in the meantime contains almost 500 unique songs.

Twelve wonderful songs have been carefully chosen from this collection - bedded in a varied mixture of styles from Americana, blues and folk to rock - for the eagerly-awaited studio album "Pretty Blue". These profound and predominantly autobiographical stories tell of stations in David Munyon's eventful life. Each song is a jewel in itself, shining with a dazzling beauty born of David's love and deeply felt beliefs.

Sit back, enjoy and soak in this special listening experience with 'goose-bumps'! David Munyon sings many extremely personal, deeply touching love songs with his very intense voice - a voice which gets right under your skin, and these songs could not have been arranged and instrumented more sensitively or suitably.

An extensive and detailed booklet - with surprising photos from David's private family album and fascinating liner notes about his cryptic lyrics - rounds the whole thing off perfectly and is a fitting accompaniment to this masterpiece.

David Munyon's dream of becoming a famous movie star unfortunately didn't transpire, as we can glean from the booklet, but that is just one aspect. It is an irrefutable fact that within the American singer-songwriter tradition he is on par with such luminaries as Bob Dylan and Townes van Zandt, a fact which far too few music-lovers have discovered for themselves. Brian Wilson quotes Munyon as being "probably one of the best songwriters ever!" Enough said.


[ Format: CD ]

[ Cost: R220.00 ]

[ Product availability: Out of stock: available for order ]