David Roth: More pearls

David Roth:  More pearls

Track listing

  1. Song For You Far Away
  2. Don Quixote
  3. American Tune
  4. I Will
  5. Blowin' In The Wind
  6. Song For Adam
  7. Would You Like To Learn To Dance?
  8. Last Thing On My Mind
  9. The Dutchman
  10. The Great Mandala (The Wheel Of Life)
  11. Streets Of London
  12. When I'm Gone
  13. You've Got A Friend
  14. Where Have All The Flowers Gone?


Günter Pauler recorded David Roth performing a collection of famous and not so famous "evergreens" of the Anglo-American songwriting: "Song For You Far Away" (James Taylor), "I Will" (Lennon/McCartney), "Blowin' In The Wind" (Bob Dylan), "Streets Of London" (Ralph McTell), "American Tune" (Paul Simon), "You've Got A Friend" (Carole King) and 8 other pearls.

The beautiful arrangements are vitalized by some well-known Stockfisch studio musicians. Among others: Chris Jones (guitars), Fiona Simpson and Roger Nicholls (backing vocals), Hans-Jörg Maucksch (fretless bass) as well as multi instrumentalists Siard de Jong and Beo Brockhausen.

"One of the reasons I write songs and play music is to try and bring more beauty into a world that needs more beauty." (David Roth)

"David Roth, a powerful new singer-songwriter has reached our hearts. With voices like his still singing, there's a certainty that the candle will remain lit, the hope reasserted and the dream still sung..." - Peter Yarrow (Peter, Paul & Mary)

"David writes and sings songs with a devastating combination of heartfelt wisdom and incisive wit. In my eyes he sets a new 'contemporary singer/songwriter' standard for the rest of us to aspire to, and it's a standard that is very, very high..." - Christine Lavin


[ Format: CD ]

[ Cost: R220.00 ]

[ Product availability: In stock and available for order ]