Dennis Kolen: Northeim Goldmine

Track listing

  1. The Shape of Things
  2. Seaside Rendezvous [ Sample... ]
  3. The Ties That Bind
  4. For Cloud Dog and Jane [ Sample... ]
  5. Stand Inside Love
  6. Stay With Me
  7. Hey California
  8. She Knows Me So Well
  9. The Boy In the Photograph [ Sample... ]
  10. Halfway To Heaven
  11. Your Goodnight Blues


Dennis Kolen is a young singer/songwriter from Rotterdam/The Netherlands. People from this small country are traditionally notorious for being adept travelers. Wherever Fate places them – on the ocean-going vessels of old or their modern mobile home counterparts – they are courageous people. Dennis Kolen had the courage to believe in Stockfisch, and that's why he found the Northeim Goldmine.

Dennis Kolen grew up with the music of his fathers vinyl collection: Jackson Browne, James Taylor or Paul Simon had been Dennis´ musical vision and orientation. Above all his influences came from the protagonists of the West Coast Music in the seventies: The Eagles, Poco, Crosby, Stills & Nash... - listen to the great harmony vocals on this 180g LP!

This singularly expressive voice belongs to a man who fears not the great ones, the likes of the Beatles or Joni Mitchell. He simply reaches out for what all great artists pass on. This Northeim Goldmine has musical gold on offer profusely – musical pearls on a string.


[ Format: 180 gram DMM LP ]

[ Cost: R350.00 ]

[ Product availability: In stock: available for order ]