The Paperboys: Live at Stockfisch Studios

Track listing

  1. Waiting
  2. Mary
  3. El baile del puma
  4. Comfort and kind
  5. For Roberta
  6. Worms/Door of steel
  7. Stars
  8. Dilapidated beauty
  9. Country life
  10. La primavera
  11. Good thang


This Hybrid SACD includes a 16bit hybrid layer and can therefore be played on any CD player. DSD stereo-sound requires SACD player for playback.

A band begins to play, the sound of tin whistle, violin and bodhrán, this is Celtic folk music, bluegrass, Mexican music and country music, at times with a hint of music from eastern Europe and Africa. The Paperboys perform live in the studio - and it is plain to hear they are having a lot of fun doing this.

The Paperboys are a folk music band from Vancouver. They have been playing together since 1991 and some of their recordings were honored with folk music awards. Regularly featured at folk festivals in North America and Europe, the Paperboys have toured on both continents creating an ever growing community of followers. Their adventurous mix of musical styles ultimately gives expression to their love of music and the joy it can create.

"In the spring of 2007 we were on tour in Germany and were invited to come in and do a live session at The Stockfisch Recording Studio. This studio is well known for their excellence in recording and promoting acoustic music. For three days we recorded several songs 'live off the floor'. We loved the studio and their staff and would like to thank them for their talent and hospitality. We also would like to thank the Gack family for always giving us a place to call home. Last, we'd like to thank Oli Gack, Juergen Rittinger and the folks at Magnetic Music for all of their hard work and dedication to our career in Germany. Hope you enjoy this batch of songs." - Tom Landa and The Paperboys


[ Format: 180 gram DMM D2D LP ]

[ Cost: R350.00 ]

[ Product availability: In stock: available for order ]