Chris Jones: Roadhouses and Automobiles

Track listing

  1. Roadhouses & Automobiles
  2. Thank You (R.J. Reynolds)
  3. Darlin’ Cory
  4. The Last Fallen Leaf
  5. No Sanctuary Here [ Play clip ]
  6. Fender Bender
  7. God Moves on the Water
  8. Set ’em up, Joe
  9. Jolanda’s Wedding March
  10. Hoof Jelly
  11. Don’t Need Your Religion
  12. Cold Creature


Chris Jones, well-known from the Nautilus Tour 2002 project, where he appeared as a guitar-virtuoso, arises on his new solo album as a productive song writer and impressive vocalist.

Listening to Roadhouses and Automobiles - also the title song of this CD - is really a lot of fun: A Ry Cooder-sound (with tuba und trumpet), Appalachian-style, gurgling solos on the Hammond-organ, outstanding virtuoso instrumentals (unedited!) and many more – Chris Jones at his best!


[ Format: CD ]

[ Cost: R220.00 ]

[ Product availability: In stock: available for order ]