Various artists: Vinyl Collection LP

Stockfisch Records:  Vinyl Collection

Track listing

  1. Chris Jones: No sanctuary here
  2. Sara K: Stars
  3. Paul Stepenson: Captaion of a loving kind
  4. Christian Willisohn: Caruso
  5. David Roth: Song for you far away
  6. Steve Strauss: Closer
  7. Ewen Carruthers: Paris
  8. Eugene Ruffolo: The same kind words
  9. Mike Silver: Heaven
  10. Louis Capart and Duo Balance: Au large du Gueveur


During the eighties not only experts and professionals assured: the vinyl record will be squeezed out of the market by new digital sound media very soon. From today´s view this is an obvious mistake, because turn tables, preamplifiers, and vinyl records still exist!

Stockfisch-Records and its mastering studio Pauler Acoustics never acted on this assumed trend. Far from it! Stockfisch had always dedicated the black discs deliberately to selected recordings: think about the vinyl releases of Sara K.´s "Water Falls" or "Pearl Diver" by David Roth . They have selected 10 extraordinary tracks from the Stockfisch repertoire of the last 4 years and compiled them for another Stockfisch-LP of uncompromising quality (180g vinyl, audiophile pressing, DMM cutting, detailed booklet with photos and explanations).


[ Format: 180 gram DMM vinyl LP ]

[ Cost: R350.00 ]

[ Product availability: In stock and available for order ]